The 3 Little Pigs

Last Thursday and Friday we did an experiment with Force. First we read the story of the 3 Little Pigs and refreshed our memories as to what happens. I told the kids that I was going to be the Big Bad Wolf and they were going to be the Little Pigs. In partners or table groups they had to build the 3 houses and I was going to huff and puff (apply a force) and try to blow them down. We used paper instead of straw for the first house, Popsicle sticks for the stick house and cube a links for the brick house. Ask your child to tell you if I could blow their house down or not.

Enjoy the pictures!

Please note that due to permission and privacy there are some groups that I couldn’t post the pictures of.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *