Merry Christmas and Friday Smiles

What a wonderful day we had today.

Thanks so much to all the parents who provided us with food for our 2nd classroom lunch. I had planned on taking some pictures, but we were so busy eating and watching a Rudolph cartoon that I forgot.

This afternoon we were lucky enough to watch the movie “Mouse and the Motorcycle“. We had just finished reading the book in the morning so it was perfect timing. We also had a popcorn treat!

We voted on our favourite Gingerbread man story this morning too- it was a tie between The Gingerbread Pirates and The Stinky Cheese Man.

Our class raised $266.10 for the WES See a Need, Fill a Need campaign. We are crossing our fingers that our class wins the pizza party. Mr. Pauls will announce the winner on January 4th.

Here are our smiles for this very busy week;

Dec. 14-Working on my story during writing workshop (Gabbi)

Dec. 15-Finishing up our parent gifts and wrapping them (Reese)

Dec. 16-Performing our concert for grade 2 and kindergarten (Taren)

Dec. 17-Doing the “hard” test in math (Katelyn)

Dec. 18– Watching the movie Mouse and the Motorcycle (Darius)

Thanks for all the lovely gifts that I received. I am feeling spoiled by my students and am looking forward to sharing many of my treats with my family….although some I am keeping just for myself!

Enjoy the holiday season with your families 🙂

See you next year- our first day back is Monday January 4, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *