Friday Smiles

How can I tell that it has been a busy week? I have no pictures to show you today!

We have been doing so much learning that I forget to take pictures, I will try to remember next week. 🙂

Here is what made us smile;

Jan. 31– winning a prize in the book contest (Jaida K.)

Feb. 1– playing spelling games on the computer (Brooklyn)

Feb. 2– working on my story during writing workshop (Derek)

Feb. 3– having fun Friday (Adilyn)

Congratulations to our January pizza winners- Callie, Eabha, Brennan, Barrett, Brooklyn, Jaida K, Jaida H, Derek and Ayla. Enjoy your yummy delicious pizza! The reading goal for February is to read at least 15 days!

We will be celebrating the 100th day of school on February 9th. Don’t forget to make your “100 collection” in a water bottle.

Learning Journey duo-tangs will be coming home on Monday with some assessments I did on Missing Addends included. I am working my way through a reading comprehension and fluency assessment as well so once I have read with your child that will be coming home .

I am looking for one or two parents who would be willing and able to provide some treats for our class on February 14th. Please contact me if you would like to provide.

A note will also be coming home on Monday with all the details about our skating planned for February 16th.

Enjoy your weekend!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *